AHCCW Endorses General Election Candidates

AHCCW (CWHBA’s PAC) Political Endorsements

The Affordable Housing Council of the Central Washington Home Builders Association (AHCCW) met on August 23rd to affirm it’s 2018 Primary Election Endorsements for those who moved on to the General Election, and to make additional 2018 General Election Endorsements.

Click here to see who was endorsed for the 2018 Primary Election and the results of those races – all who moved on to the general election continue to receive the AHCCW endorsement.

New 2018 General Election Endorsements Are:

US Congressional Districts

Congressional District 3 (Klickitat)
Jaime Herrera Beutler (R)

Washington State Legislature

Legislative District 12 (Chelan, Douglas, Okanogan)

State Representative Pos. 1
Keith Goehner (R)

Legislative District 14 (Klickitat, Yakima)

State Representative Pos. 1
Chris Corry (R)

Legislative District 15 (Yakima)

State Representative Pos 2
Jeremie Dufault (R)

Local Races

Chelan County Commissioner
Shon Smith (R)

Yakima County Commissioner
Norm Childress (R)

Klickitat County Commissioner
David Sauter (R)

Statewide Initiative

Oppose Initiative 1631, Carbon Fee/Tax


Note: Any office / race / issue not listed was not considered for endorsement at this time.

For additional information about the AHCCW, please visit CWHBA’s website at https://cwhba.org/ahccw/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *