CWHBA Area Legislative Candidates Receive State Association Endorsements

CWHBA is proud to announce that legislators across our territory received the endorsement of the Washington Affordable Housing Council (WAHC) last week at the BIAW summer meeting. WAHC is the political action committee of the Building Industry Association of Washington (BIAW).

Additionally, BIAW formally voted to oppose a Carbon Tax Initiative, should it make the 2018 ballot.

Congratulations to the following candidates for their well-earned WAHC endorsement:

Legislative District 7 (Okanogan)
State Senator
Shelly Short (R)

State Representative Pos. 1
Jacqueline Maycumber (R)

State Representative Pos. 2
Joel Kretz (R)

Legislative District 12 (Chelan, Douglas, Okanogan)

State Representative Pos. 2
Mike Steele (R)

Legislative District 13 (Kittitas, Yakima)

State Senator
Judy Warnick (R)

State Representative Pos. 1
Tom Dent (R)

State Representative Pos. 2
Matt Manweller (R)

Legislative District 14 (Klickitat, Yakima)

State Representative Pos. 2
Gina Mosbrucker (R)

Legislative District 15 (Yakima)

State Senator
Jim Honeyford (R)

State Representative Pos. 1
Bruce Chandler (R)

State Representative Pos 2
David Taylor (R)


CWHBA is represented on and participates in both the WAHC and BIAW Committees/Board.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *