Building and supporting our communities since 1955.
Years Operating
Counties Served

Meet Our Staff

Image is not available
Executive Officer
Chelsea Snodgrass

Chelsea Snodgrass, a Yakima Valley native, joined CWHBA as the Public Relations Director, bringing ten years’ experience working with trade industries. As of October 2019, Chelsea has stepped in to the role of Executive Officer at CWHBA and continues to build the CWHBA community.

Prior to CWHBA, Chelsea was the Director of Career Services at Perry Technical Institute, where she produced employer events and collaborated with industry partners to increase employment opportunities for students and alumni.

Chelsea is a Central Washington University graduate with a Bachelor of Science degree. She is married (Joshua) with three children (Macy, Liberty, and Scout). As a family they love to junk hunt – bringing new life to items by upcycling and repurposing.   

Image is not available
Government Affairs Director
Jake Mayson

Jake was born on the Olympic Peninsula, raised in the North Puget Sound, and went to high school in Kennewick, WA before relocating to Los Alamos, NM with his family for his father's job in the commercial construction industry.

Returning to his home state to attend WSU, Jake studied Political Science before beginning his career as a staffer in the Washington State Senate and managing political races in King County. Jake moved to lobbying in 2017 where he worked on a team to represent the interests of, among others, Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) and the Architects and Engineers Legislative Council (AELC). After two successful legislative sessions, he moved on to become Director of a Political Action Committee focused on municipal government.

Jake looks forward to growing the regional influence of home builders as CWHBA's Director of Government Affairs and calling beautiful Central Washington home. He's excited to pursue his interests in skiing, golf, rock climbing, and the local beer and wine industry.

Image is not available
Membership Services Director
South Central

Born and raised in Yakima, Emily Jameson brings more than a decade of strategic non-profit leadership to her role as the Membership Director.

After returning to Yakima in 2015, she has served as Director of Donor Development at Heritage University, and Director of Institutional Effectiveness at Perry Technical Institute. Emily cut her professional teeth in Portland with an Insulated Concrete Forms manufacturer and is happy to be back in the building and trades industry. 

Emily holds degrees from Trinity Western University (BA) and Eastern University (MA) and is the proud mother of a little boy obsessed with heavy machinery. 

Image is not available
Membership Services Director
North Central
Cheryl Nelson

Cheryl has considered North Central Washington her backyard from an early age and it is now where she calls home (Chelan) for almost a decade. She joins us as Member Services Director for Okanogan, Douglas, and Chelan counties where she will facilitate membership, government affairs, and events.

Cheryl’s vast experience in construction, land development, and winery management showcase her love of building relationships. She is passionate about bringing people together, to make a difference in their business and supporting their growth. She has worked with several local non-profits, as well as BIAW, NAIPO, CREW, MBA and many other building industry supporting organizations.

Her husband is a general contractor specializing in remodels in Chelan, so she understands how important what CWHBA is working to achieve on a very personal level. In their free time Cheryl and her husband, Wes, love to cook and have over 25+ different means to cook in their home, including 3 smokers, 2 BBQs, and a Sous Vide.

Image is not available
Events & Education Coordinator
Ashley Ferreira

Ashley Ferreira joins the CWHBA family as our Education & Government Affairs Coordinator.

Ashley comes to us from Disneyland Resort, the Happiest Place on Earth where she helped make dreams come true on Main Street U.S.A and as a Reservation Sales Agent. She is also a graduate of Northern Arizona University where she assisted incoming students create schedules, plan out the next four years, and transition to life in college.

As a Hawaii local, Ashley loves exploring Central Washington for new adventures and a good place to eat. Through Ashley’s education and experience, she is excited to bring a positive spirit and create magic for a new kind of family.

Image is not available
Member Services Specialist
Elinna Alvarez

Born and raised in Wapato, WA, Elinna Alvarez joins the CWHBA as the Member Services Specialist bringing an Associates of Applied Science degree from Perry Technical Institute.

Through the Business Technology and Accounting program, Elinna is excited to utilize Microsoft, Accounting, and Business Etiquette skills to the CWHBA team. She is a “get it done” type of girl and is always willing to improve the workspace. Elinna takes pride in her work ethic and has the mindset to push forward no matter the situation. Elinna will also be continuing her education at Central Washington University Fall of 2020 where she will work towards a Bachelor of Applied Science degree and specialize in Project Management.

Elinna likes to spend quality time with her family. She is proud of the professional and personal accomplishments she has made in her life and will continue to set goals to live up to her full potential.

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

2020 Board of Directors

The Board consists of Builders (B) and Associate (A) members.

Clint Adamson (B)

Pleasant Ridge Construction

Jim Laidler (B)
Catalyss, LLC

Kathy Wilson (A)
First American Title

Ryan Moore (A)

Conover Insurance

Dereck Nelson (B)
Past President
DH Construction & Assoc., LLC

Matt Willard (B)
NAHB Director Rep

Town & Country Homes, LLC
Ron Pelson (A)
BIAW Director Rep

Traditional Designs, Inc.

Jared Jones (B)
Copper Hills Construction

Steve Senger (A)
SC Design

Roger Walters (A)
Builders FirstSource-Wenatchee

Darin Peters (B)
Perry Technical Institute

Tim Lovelass (B)
Timothy Lovelass Construction, LLC
dba: J L Thomas Construction

Eddie Diaz (B)
Diaz Brothers Construction, LLC

Monica Sanchez (A)
AAA Washington Insurance

Past Presidents

2019 Clint Adamson

2018 Dereck Nelson

2017 Dereck Nelson

2016 Dale Turner

2015 Kelly Coons

2014 Kelly Coons

2013 Bradley Meyer

2012 Keegan Harris

2011 Steve Senger

2010 Justin Wolff

2009 Matt Willard

2008 Matt Willard

2007 Kevin Patrick

2006 Jerry Martens

2005 Mitch Williams

2004 Craig Rath

2003 Jim Thomas

2002 Joe Walsh

2001 Joe Walsh

2000 Mike Elliott

1999 Jan Dell

1998 Brad Hendrix

1997 Dick Huber

1996 Eric Clark

1995 Allan Gohl

1994 Greg Stevenson

1993 Lou Alderman

1992 John Corning

1991 Peter Dell

1990 Jerry Sturgill

1989 Dennis Kelly

1988 Derek Kelly

1987 Lou Alderman

1986 Larry Thacker

1985 Bruce Carpenter

1984 Lew Miller

1983 Craig Shultz

1982 Mark Strosahl

1981 Vince Vaughn

1980 Frank Claughton

1979 Dale Nunley

1978 Dale Nunley

1977 Pete Samuelson

1976 Clarence Corbin

1975 R. A. Waldbauer

1974 R. A. Waldbauer

1973 Fred Hammerstad

1972 Fred Hammerstad

1971 Homer Rushmore

1970 R. A. Waldbauer

1969 R. A. Waldbauer

1968 Homer Rushmore

1967 Homer Rushmore

1966 Thomas Hughes, Jr.

1965 Marvin Evans

1964 Dwight Drumwright

1963 Lloyd Hammerstad

1962 Lloyd Hammerstad

1961 Kenneth Matson

1960 Leland Campbell

1959 Robert Wallingford

1958 Paul Cook

1957 Lloyd Hammerstad

1956 Lloyd Hammerstad

Scroll to Top